Season 10

Season 10
season ten of Dancing with the Stars premiered on March 22, 2010. There was not an elimination the first week of competition. The first elimination took place on March 30. Samantha Harris did not return as co-host for this season, due to her expanded correspondent duties on The Insider and Entertainment Tonight. On March 8, 2010, Tom Bergeron announced on Good Morning America that his new co-host is season seven champion Brooke Burke. Len Goodman, Bruno Tonioli, and Carrie Ann Inaba continued as the judges this season. Season ten had 11 contestants. Damian Whitewood, from the Broadway dance revue Burn the Floor, joined the list of professionals this season. Ashly DelGrosso Costa, whose last season as a pro was season three, returned. Also, Edyta Śliwińska continued as the longest tenured professional on the show, having appeared on the first ten seasons. This season, the Results Show was moved to 8 pm on Tuesdays instead of the usual 9 pm slot. This season also features other changes such as the “red room” being inside of the ballroom, enclosed by glass walls, a balcony with a railing where the cast can stand and watch the performances live rather than on a monitor, and theme nights. Pussycat Dolls lead singer, Nicole Scherzinger won the competition over Olympic Gold Medalist Evan Lysacek and ESPN Sportscaster Erin Andrews who took second and third, respectively.
Title Season 10
Genres Family
Air Date 2010-03-22
Episode Runtime 01 Hours 30 Minutes
Season Number 10
Episode Count On Season 10
Production Companies BBC Worldwide, Endemol Shine North America


Leave a Review?

You must be registered and logged in to submit your review.